BBBEE Sector Codes

03 Mar BBBEE Sector Codes

Since the BBBEE sector codes were gazetted in 2007, nine different industry sectors have drafted and released their sector charters. The codes allow for the introduction of industry or sector specific codes which can differ slightly from the general codes, however must be aligned with the general principles.

Should your business fall under any one of these sectors, you are obliged to be measured under that specific sector code:


  • Transport ( which has 8 sub sector codes)
  • Forestry
  • Construction (2 sub sector codes)
  • Tourism
  • Chartered Accountants
  • Property
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Financial services
  • Agriculture


None of these sector codes have been revised in line with the new codes of 11th October 2013, however will need to be realigned before 30 April 2015.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Visit Our Blog